Edit Content

City of Naga, Bicol, Philippines : Today is  June 14, 2024

14th SP Holds Inaugural Session

NAGA CITY -The 14th Sangguniang Panglungsod (City Council) held its Inaugural Session Tuesday, July 5, by adopting its own internal rules of procedure, and installing a new representative of the Liga ng Mga Barangay.

Hon. Vice Mayor Nene de Asis presided over the session. Former Liga representative Dodit Beltran who now joins the City Council as an elected member, meanwhile, took advantage of privilege time to give an overview of the legislative measures he intends to file.

The Sanggunian also confirmed the appointments of Elmer S. Baldemoro as the new City Adminisrator and the Atty. McGyver Orbina as City Legal Counsel. Other important concerns were taken up during the session.

The current set of councilors includes Honorables Jessie Albeus, Lito del Rosario, Oying Rosales, Omar Buenafe, Gayle Abonal, Vidal Castillo, Jose Ranola, and Jose Perez. Hon. Kylie Tripulca continues to sit as ex-officio member representing the Sangguniang Kabataan (Youth Council) Federation. Hon. Ma. Corazon Peñaflor now represents the Association of Barangay Councils (ABC) / the Liga ng mga Barangay in the city council.(FBB/iGov)

The Sangguniang Panlungsod of the City of Naga in session. (Photo by Xeres/SP Naga)
The Sangguniang Panlungsod of the City of Naga in session. (Photo by Xeres/SP Naga)
Share this

More News Stories

G/F Roco Library Bldg., City Hall Compound, J. Miranda Ave., Naga City, Philippines
Tel. (54) 205-2980 local 2020
email: ceppio@naga.gov.ph