

Republic of the Philippines Office of the City Mayor City of Naga, 4400

## 

## CONSTITUTING THE CITY WATER, SANITATION AND HYGIENE (WASH) PLANNING TEAM AND TECHNICAL WORKING GROUP

WHEREAS, pursuant to DILG Memorandum Circular No. 2017-84, local governments must align their local plans to the National Government's Philippine Development Plan and to the country's international commitment under the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs);

WHEREAS, Goal No. 6 of the Sustainable Development Goal (SDG) requires stakeholders to ensure the availability and sustainable management of water and sanitation for all;

WHEREAS, Section 112 of the Local Government Code of 1991 states that a Local Development Council may form sectoral or functional committees to assist in the performance of its functions;

WHEREAS, the creation of the City WAter, Sanitation and Hygiene (WASH) Planning Team and Technical Working Group shall ensure that all WASH issues and concerns are included and considered in the city's development plans;

NOW, THEREFORE, I, NELSON S. LEGACION, Mayor of the City of Naga by virtue of the powers vested in me by law, do hereby order the constitution of the City Water, Sanitation and Hygiene (WASH) Planning Team and Technical Working Group, to wit:

**SECTION 1. PLANNING TEAM.** The City Water, Sanitation and Hygiene (WASH) Planning Team shall be comprised of the following:

Planning Team

Chairperson	-	Hon. Nelson S. Legacion City Mayor
Vice Chairperson	-	Mr. Florencio T. Mongoso, Jr. General Manager, Metro Naga Water District

Room 201, 2nd Floor, Naga City Hall, J. Miranda Avenue, Concepcion Pequeña, City of Naga (054) 881 0447 | (054) 205 2980 loc. 2010 www.naga.gov.ph



Republic of the Philippines Office of the City Mayor City of Naga, 4400

Secretary

Mr. Wilfredo Prilles, Jr. City Planning and Development Office

Members:

- 1. Dr. Joseph Sanchez, NCH
- 2. Dr. Ronaldo Amoranto, CHO
- 3. Engr. Alexander N. Caning, CENRO
- 4. Mr. Francisco Mendoza, CAgO

**SECTION 2. TECHNICAL WORKING GROUP.** City Water, Sanitation and Hygiene (WASH) Technical Working Group shall be comprised of the following:

- 1. Engr. Odilio Nate, CPDO
- 2. Ms. Trisha-Marie Albeus, CPDO
- 3. Engr. Jemael Tabinas, CEO
- 4. Mr. Abel Victor Tinducan, CHO
- 5. Mr. Sonjun Millares, MNWD
- 6. Mr. Marvin Sagun, CENRO
- 7. Mr. Ernest Asence, CAgO
- 8. Ms. Emilia Cayonte, WSD
- 9. Ms. Sherily Abogado, DepEd
- 10. Hon. Ma. Corazon Peñaflor, Liga ng mga Barangay
- 11. Mr. Elmer Sto. Domingo, NCPC
- 12. Ms. Joan Zara, CSWDO
- 13. Mr. Edgar Sanorjo, SWMO

The Technical Working Group shall perform the following functions:

- Conduct sectoral/inter-sectoral assessment, analysis and validation;
- 2. Conduct surveys, consultations/meetings, workshops
- 3. Integrate and finalize studies, research findings, and consultation/ survey outputs
- 4. Prepare Naga City's draft Water Supply and Sanitation Master Plan 2023-2030
- 5. Perform other duties and responsibilities assigned by the Local Chief Executive

For the aforesaid purposes, the TWG shall convene regularly at least once (1) a month. They shall hold special meetings as need arises to discuss issues/concerns on water, sanitation and hygiene.



Republic of the Philippines Office of the City Mayor City of Naga, 4400



**SECTION 3. ADMINISTRATIVE AND OPERATIONAL SUPPORT.** Upon the effectively of this order, the WASH Planning Team and TWG may draw its administrative, operational and budgetary requirements from the fund of the City Planning and Development Office.

SECTION 4. EFFECTIVITY. This order shall take effect immediately

Issued this 14<sup>th</sup> day of November, Two Thousand Twenty Two in the City of Naga, Philippines.

NELS GACION layor

Attested by:

ELMER S. BALDEMORO City Administrator

> Room 201, 2nd Floor, Naga City Hall, J. Miranda Avenue, Concepcion Pequeña, City of Naga (054) 881 0447 | (054) 205 2980 *loc*. 2010 www.naga.gov.ph