



RECONSTITUTING THE PEÑAFRANCIA FESTIVAL EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE AND THE CIVIC EVENTS AND SUPPORT COMMITTEES FOR YEAR 2019:-

WHEREAS, the Feast of Our Lady of Peñafrancia is the only regional feast in the country and, for the past three (3) centuries, has evolved into an epic historical event that has become part of our cultural heritage;

WHEREAS, for the entire month of September, the City of Naga welcomes millions of pilgrims, tourists and guests from different parts of the country and the world who participate in the aforesaid celebration;

WHEREAS, the abovementioned annual celebration, regardless of religion, contributes to the local economy, promotes peace and order, provides an environment conducive for tourism, and advances appreciation of Bicol arts and culture;

WHEREAS, the city government, in partnership with the private sector, stages various activities and events as a way of creating a festive atmosphere in the city and, at the same time, promotes and showcases Nagueño and Bikolano talents, creativity and ingenuity;

WHEREAS, in order to ensure the smooth implementation of the various core activities identified for this year's celebration, there is a need to reconstitute and reorganize the Peñafrancia Executive Council and its Civic Events and Support Committees;

NOW THEREFORE, I, NELSON S. LEGACION, Mayor of the City of Naga, by virtue of the powers vested in me by law, do hereby order the following:

SECTION 1. EXECUTIVE COUNCIL. The Penafrancia Festival Civic Events Executive Council shall be composed of the following:

Chairman	-	Hon. Nelson S. Legacion City Mayor
Vice Chairman	-	Hon. Cecilia Veluz-De Asis City Vice Mayor
Members	-	Hon. Jose C. Rañola, M.D. Chairman, SP Committee on Culture and Arts





Mr. Danilo Ludovice Chairperson, Naga City People's Council

All Event and Support Committee Chairpersons

SECTION 2. CIVIC EVENTS AND SUPPORT COMMITTEES. To ensure the effective and efficient management and coordination of the various civic activities for Penafrancia Festival 2019, the following committees are hereby created:

MISS BICOLANDIA BEAUTY PAGEANT COMMITTEE

Chairman	:	Hon. Jose C. Rañola, M.D.
		City Councilor

- Vice Chairman: Hon. Jose B. Perez City Councilor
- Secretariat Head: Mr. Gil A. Dela Torre Secretary to the Sanggunian
- Tabulation
 Mr. Ansel Maño

 Chief, Electronic Data Processing Unit

CIVIC PARADE AND FLOAT COMPETITION COMMITTEE

- Chairman : Hon. Elmer S. Baldemoro City Councilor
- Vice-Chairman : Mr. Allen L. Reondanga Acting Department Head, CEPPIO

SCOUTS PARADE AND DXMC/DBC/DLC COMMITTEE

- Chairman : Hon. Joselito S.A. del Rosario City Councilor
- Vice Chairman: Mr. Ernani B. Suron Head, Education, Scholarships and Sports Office



REGIONAL BAND, MAJORETTES AND FANCY DRILL COMPETITION/REGIONAL MILITARY PARADE COMMITTEE

Chairman : Hon. Salvador M. Del Castillo City Councilor

Vice-Chairman: Hon. Joselito S.A. del Rosario City Councilor

PENAFRANCIA VOYADORES FESTIVAL STREET AND PILGRIMS DANCE COMPETITION COMMITTEE

Chairman : Mr. Ernani B. Suron Head, Education, Scholarships and Sports Office

Vice Chairman: Mr. Jobert Narvadez Education Program Supervisor, DepEd Naga City

 Tabulation
 Mr. Ansel B. Maño

 Chief, Electronic Data Processing Unit

SPONSORSHIP/FINANCE COMMITTEE

- Chairman : Mr. Allen L. Reondanga Acting Department Head, CEPPIO
- Vice Chairman: Mrs. Paciencia SJ. Tabinas City Accountant
- Co-Vice Chairman Ms. Zayda Fe Rifareal Administrative Officer II, CEPPIO

PUBLIC SAFETY AND PEACE AND ORDER

Chairman : PCOL Felix N. Servita City Director, Naga City Police Office

Vice-Chairman: Mr. Renne F. Gumba Executive Director, Public Safety Office



VENUE ARRANGEMENT

Chairman	:	Engr. Alexander Caning	
		Acting City Engineer	

Vice Chairman: Mr. Arthur F. Abonal General Services Officer

PUBLIC INFORMATION AND MEDIA RELATIONS

- Chairman : Mr. Allen L. Reondanga Acting Department Head, CEPPIO
- Co-Chairman: Mr. Analiza Macatangay Provincial Director, Philippine Information Agency

Vice Chairman: Ms. Armie Gunay Administrative Officer I, CEPPIO

MEDICAL SERVICES

- Chairman : Dr. Vito C. Borja III City Health Officer
- Vice-Chairman: Dr. Joseph Sanchez Chief-of-Hospital
- Co-Vice Chairman: Mr. Ernesto B. Elcamel Chief, CDRRMO

COMMUNICATION COMMITTEE

- Chairman : Mr. Rene Abiada Central Communications Center
- Vice Chairman: Mr. Archimedes Salvino Kabalikat
- Co-Vice Chairman: Engr. Francisco Paulo Pastor S. Lim Chief, CPRFMO and Representative ACES Radio Group



TOURISM SERVICES

Chairman

:

Mr. Alec Francis A. Santos Chief, Arts, Culture and Tourism Office

CLEANLINESS AND TRANSPORTATION

Chairman : Engr. Joel P. Martin Solid Waste Management Officer

Co-Chairman:

Engr. Alexander Caning City Environment and Natural Resources Officer

The Committee Chairpersons are authorized to appoint their respective committee members, either from the government or private sector, and to create sub-committees. Further, the Committees are required to submit their respective budget proposals at least forty-five (45) days before the scheduled staging of the event.

SECTION 3. EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR. Mr. Francisco M. Mendoza, Acting City Administrator, is designated as Executive Director of the Council. As such, he shall ensure the implementation of policies and directives issued by the Executive Council.

SECTION 4. CONFLICT RESOLUTION. Rules and guidelines issued by any event committee that may have adverse effects on another committee/s shall be resolved by a joint issuance of all the concerned committee heads.

SECTION 5. REPEALING CLAUSE. All issuances inconsistent with this Executive Order are hereby repealed and/or modified accordingly.

SECTION 6. EFFECTIVITY. This Executive Order shall be effective immediately.

Issued this 2nd day of July, Two Thousand Nineteen in the City of Naga, Philippines.



Attested by:

FRANCISCO M. MENDOZA Acting City Administrator