#### EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 2010 - 014

# AMENDING EO NO. 2007-16 ENTITLED: "CREATING THE DIFFERENT COMMITTEES OF THE PERSONNEL MECHANISMS OF THE CITY GOVERNMENT OF NAGA"

WHEREAS, the Civil Service Commission issued for implementation of all heads of Constitutional Bodies; Departments, Bureaus, and Agencies of the National Government; Local Government Units; Government-Owned or Controlled Corporations; and State Universities and Colleges CSC MC Nos. 01, 02, and 03 s. 2001, otherwise known as Programs on Awards and Incentives for Service Excellence (PRAISE), Grievance Machinery, and Merit Selection Plan, respectively;

WHEREAS, the City Government of Naga adopted the aforementioned personnel mechanisms through City Circular Nos. 01, 02 and 03, s. 2001 issued on May 21, 2001 and approved by the Civil Service Regional Office on August 7, 2001;

WHEREAS, THE Personnel Selection Board (PSB) of the City Government of Naga was created thru Ordinance No. 92-142, as amended by SP Ordinance No. 2004-384;

WHEREAS, in line with VIII of the Omnibus Rules Implementing Book V of EO 292, the City Government of Naga adopted the Career and Personnel Development Plan (CPDP) through Administrative Order No. 001, s 2006 issued on March 14, 2006;

WHEREAS, in view of some personnel movements and other modes of separation from the service, there is a need to update the composition of the said committees.

**Now, Therefore, I, JOHN G. BONGAT**, by virtue of the powers vested in me by law, do hereby order the following:

**Section 1. Composition:** In line with the approved personnel mechanisms, the herein committees are hereby constituted and to be composed of the following:

#### A. PRAISE COMMITTEE

Chairperson -Mr. Florencio T. Mongoso, Jr. CSEE, Acting City Administrator

Co - Chairperson

-Mr. Francisco M. Mendoza, City Budget Officer

Members

-Mr. Wilfredo B. Prilles, Jr., CPD Coordinator

Ms. Teresita M. Zapata, City HRMO

Mr. Gil A. de la Torre, PIC Coordinator/SP Secretary Mr. Prudencio V. Rodriquez, NACILGUEA President Ms. Maria Concepcion F. Madridano, Clark II. HRMO

Secretariat -Ms. Maria Concepcion F. Madridano, Clerk II, HRMO

### B. GRIEVANCE COMMITTEE/EMPLOYEES DISCIPILNE

Chairperson -Mr. Florencio T. Mongoso, Jr. CSEE, Acting City Administrator

Co-Chairperson -Mr. Francisco M. Mendoza, City Budget Officer

Members -Mr. Jaime R. Reblando, CSWDOfficer

Ms. Teresita M. Zapata, City HRMO

Hon. Cecilia Veluz-De Asis, SP Committee on Women Mr. Gil A. de la Torre, PIC Coordinator/SP Secretary Mr. Prudencio V. Rodriquez, NACILGUEA President -Ms. Maria Concepcion F. Madridano, Clerk II, HRMO

Secretariat

#### C. PERSONNEL SELECTION BOARD

Chairperson -Mr. Florencio T. Mongoso, Jr. CSEE, Acting City Administrator

Co-Chairperson -Mr. Francisco M. Mendoza, City Budget Officer

Members -- Hon. Cecilia V. De Asis, Committee on Appropriation, SP

Hon. Nelson Legacion, Committee on Laws and Ordinances

Ms. Teresita M. Zapata, City HRMO

Mr. Gil A. de la Torre, PIC Coordinator/SP Secretary Mr. Prudencio V. Rodriquez, NACILGUEA President

Department/Office Head where the vacancy is

Sercetariat -Ms. Geraldine SJ. Castillo, Clerk II, HRMO

#### D. COMMITTEE ON DECORUM AND INVESTIGATION

Chairperson -Atty. Pefecto N. Bragais III, City Legal Officer Co-Chairperson -Mr. Francisco M. Mendoza, City Budget Officer

Members -Mr. Jaime R. Reblando, CSWDOfficer

Ms. Teresita M. Zapata, City HRMO Mr. Filemon Baturiano, City Legal Office

Mr. Prudencio V. Rodriquez, NACILGUEA President

Secretariat -Ms. Maria Concepcion F. Madridano, Clerk II, HRMO

#### E. CAREER AND PERSONNEL DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

Chairperson -Mr. Francisco M. Mendoza, City Budget Officer

Co-Chairperson -Mr. Florencio T. Mongoso, Jr. CSEE, Acting City Administrator

Members -Ms. Teresita M. Zapata, City HRMO

Mr. Wilfredo B. Prilles, Jr., CPD Coordinator

Mr. Gil A. de la Torre, PIC Chairman/SP Secretary Mr. Prudencio V. Rodriquez, NACILGUEA President

Secretariat -Ms. Geraldine SJ. Castillo, Clerk II, HRMO

## F. PERFORMANCE EVALUATION REVIEW COMMITTEE (PERC)

Chairperson -Mr. Florencio T. Mongoso, Jr., CSEE, Acting City Administrator

Co-Chairperson -Mr. Francisco M. Mendoza, City Budget Officer Members -Mr. Wilfredo B. Prilles, Jr. CPDCoordinator

Ms. Teresita M. Zapata, City HRMO

Mr. Gil A. de la Torre, PIC Coordinator/SP Secretary

Department/Office Heads Concerned

Secretariat -Ms. Geraldine SJ. Castillo, Clerk II, HRMO

**Section 2. Functions.** Functions of the committees shall be in accordance with the aforementioned approved Personnel Mechanisms. Membership in the committees shall be considered part of the members' regular duties and functions.

**Section 3. Effectivity**. This Executive Order shall take effect immediately.

Done this 5th day of August, 2010 at the City of Naga, Philippines.

# JOHN G. BONGAT City Mayor

Attested by:

**FLORENCIO T. MONGOSO, JR., CSEE**Department Head II and Acting City Administrator