EXECUTIVE ORDER NO. 2010-009

REORGANIZING THE NAGA CITY PEACE & ORDER COUNCIL

WHEREAS, the Naga City Peace and Order Council (NCPOC) has been in existence in compliance with Section 116 of Republic Act 7160, otherwise known as the Local Government Code of 1991 and subsequent Executive Orders issued by the President;

WHEREAS, certain members of the Peace and Order Council have either been reassigned or assumed other position necessitating the reconstitution of the said committee;

NOW, THEREFORE, I JOHN G. BONGAT, City Mayor of Naga by virtue of the powers vested in me by law, do hereby reorganize the composition of the Naga City Peace & Order Council, to wit:

CHAIRPERSON	Hon. John G. Bongat, City Mayor
VICE CHAIRPERSON	Hon. Gabriel H. Bordado, Jr., City Vice Mayor
MEMBERS	Hon. Jose A. Tuason, Chairman SP Committee on Peace & Order Hon. Raoul T. Rosales, Chairman, SP Committee on Public Utilities The Brigade Commanders of the 901st & 902nd BDE, PA Hon. Zenaida Bragais, Representative of the Judiciary Atty. Romeo S. Tayo, City Prosecutor JCInsp Dominici G. Batacan, District Jail Warden, BJMP FCInsp Achilles M. Santiago, City Fire Marshall, BFP 101 Alex R. Fulgencio, Provincial Officer, PDEA Ms. Analiza S. Macatangay, Provincial Head, PIA City Director, Naga City Police Office Atty. Manuel A. Almendares, Regional Director, NBI Mr. Greg R. Abonal, Representative of the Academe Fr. Gerry Hernandez, Representative of the Religious Sector PB Eduardo T. Albo, Liga Representative Mr. Aquilles Lo, Representative of the Business Sector Atty. Edman Pares, Provincial Officer, NAPOLCOM Representative of the Camarines Sur Bankers Association Mr. Jaime Reblando, Department Head, CSWDO Mr. Michael Marfega, Representative of the Media Sector Mr. Lito del Rosario, Executive Officer, Public Safety Office Dr. Ramon Lim, NCPC Representative Dr. Vito C. Borja II, City Health Officer Mr. Francisco Mendoza, Acting City Agriculturist Engr. Leon Palmiano IV, City Engineer Mr. Oscar Orozco, City ENRO Atty. Jose A. Tria, Jr. Area Director, Bureau of Immigration City Youth Mayor
HONORARY MEMBERS	Hon. Salvador M. del Castillo, City Councilor, SP Rep. Hon. Maria Elizabeth Q. Lavadia, City Councilor, SP Rep.

	Mr. Ernesto Elcamel, President KB 645 Naga Central PCI Melgar A. Devaras, Provincial Chief CIDG
SECRETARIAT	Mrs. Fatima Penino, City Director, DILG Mr. Gil A. de la Torre, SP Secretary Mrs. Lilian O. Pascual, LLSO III, Sangguniang Panlungsod

. 11

.....

All proceedings and administrative operations of the Naga City Peace & Order Council shall be consistent to its promulgated rules and procedures.

C + 1

An annual budget for the shall be set aside for the programs, projects and operation of the said Council and such budget subject to the final approval of the Sangguniang Panlungsod and the City Mayor.

An honorarium of Five Hundred (P500.00) Pesos shall be provided to each member for every attendance in the regular monthly meeting of the Council.

All issuances ad orders inconsistent with this Executive Order are hereby repealed, amended and/or modified accordingly.

LET COPIES of this Executive Order be furnished all concerned for their information and guidance.

APPROVED: July 16, 2010.

JOHN G. BONGAT City Mayor

ATTESTED BY:

FLORENCIO T. MONGOSO, JR., CSEE Department Head II and Acting City Administrator